Finder
Saved searches
Keep a Finder search and run it again.
Save a search when you expect to run the same filters again.
Save the search
- Click Finder and set your filters. The search has to differ from the last save before Save appears.
- Click Save.
- Name the search.
The search shows as a tab next to New search. Open the tab to run it again.
Change or remove it
- Click Update after you change filters on a saved search.
- Click Clear to remove the filters on the current search.
- Right-click the saved search tab for Rename, Duplicate, Copy link, or Delete.
Search history lists searches you have run, including ones you did not save. Open one to load those filters again.